Haunting of Maddy Clare

Red Stick Reads

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price $15.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Haunting of Maddy Clare

St James, Simone

An exciting debut in women's suspense—a ghost story set in 1920s England, for fans of Sarah Waters and Jacqueline Winspear.

Sarah Piper’s lonely, threadbare existence changes when her temporary agency sends her to assist a ghost hunter. Alistair Gellis-rich, handsome, scarred by World War I, and obsessed with ghosts- has been summoned to investigate the spirit of nineteen-year-old maid Maddy Clare, who is haunting the barn where she committed suicide. Since Maddy hated men in life, it is Sarah’s task to confront her in death. Soon Sarah is caught up in a deperate struggle. For Maddy’s ghost is real, she’s angry, and she has powers that defy all reason. Can Sarah and Alistair’s assistant, the rough, unsettling Matthew Ryder, discover who Maddy was, whereshe came from, and what is driving her desire for vengeance-before she destroys them all?

Winner of two RITA Awards from the Romance Writers of America and the Arthur Ellis Award from Crime Writers of Canada

  • Share your shipping policy
  • Share your packaging details
View full details

INCLUDE A MESSAGE ABOUT YOUR SHIPPING POLICY