Last Chance Books

Sale price Price $17.99 Regular price Unit price  per 

Rodkey, Kelsey

A girl determined to save her family’s bookstore is waylaid by an unexpected romance in this You’ve Got Mail for the next generation, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson.

Don’t you just love the smell of old books in the morning?

Madeline Moore does. Books & Moore, the musty bookstore her family has owned for generations, is where she feels most herself. Nothing is going to stop her from coming back after college to take over the store from her beloved aunt.

Nothing, that is—until a chain bookstore called Prologue opens across the street and threatens to shut them down.

Madeline sets out to demolish the competition, but Jasper, the guy who works over at Prologue, seems intent on ruining her life. Not only is he taking her customers, he has the unbelievable audacity to be . . . extremely cute.

But that doesn’t matter. Jasper is the enemy and he will be destroyed. After all—all’s fair in love and (book) wars.