No Reading Allowed: The Worst Read-Aloud Book Ever

Sale price Price $17.99 Regular price Unit price  per 

Haldar, Raj

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of P is for Pterodactyl comes another hilarious fresh look at the English language!

In the vein of Eats, Shoots, and Leaves, this delightful new book places pairs of similar-sounding sentences together and illustrates them in two hilariously different ways. These illustrations gone awry highlight how absurd the English language can be. But, have no fear!

The illustrations will give you all the clues you need to decipher the true meanings behind these wily words. You won't be tricked by phrases like "C Major, it's a beautiful key! / See Major, it's a beautiful quay!" Context clues, bright illustrations, and rhyming words will help readers navigate the ridiculous text with ease.