Skip to product information
1 of 1

Red Stick Reads

Sleep Softly

Sleep Softly

Regular price $16.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Sleep Softly

Nouhen, Élodie

Winner of:
2015 Parents' Choice, Gold Award

Timeless tunes for tots
This selection of beloved melodies from some of the world’s more revered composers, including Brahms, Schubert, Ravel, and Debussy, will lull babies into a sweet, blissful sleep. Along with the whimsical, dream-like illustrations, the storybook and accompanying CD feature 16 classical lullabies orchestrated for a wind quintet and harp performed by the critically acclaimed L'Ensemble Agora. In addition, a brief commentary accompanies each featured musical work.
1. Barcarolle 2.22 Jacques Offenbach
2. Après un rêve (After a Dream) 3.08 Gabriel Fauré
3. Von Fremden Ländern (Of Foreign Lands) 1.30 Robert Schumann
4. La boîte à Joujou (The Toybox) 1.16 Claude Debussy
5. Gymnopédie No. 1 3.24 Eric Satie 
6. La poupée (The Doll) 2.07 Georges Bizet
7. Sändmannchen (The Little Sandman) 2.31 Johannes Brahms
8. Wiegenlied (Lullaby) 0.56 Johannes Brahms 
9. Solveig's Song 3.16 Edvard Grieg
10. Schlafe, mein Prinzchen, schlaf ein (Sleep, My Little Prince, Fall Asleep) 0.48 Bernard Flies
11. Ständchen (Serenade) 4.17 Franz Shubert
12. Gute nacht (Good Night) 2.48 Franz Shubert
13. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant (Sleeping Beauty’s Pavane) 1.46 Maurice Ravel
14. Feuillet d’album (Album Leaf) 1.46 Emmanuel Chabrier
15. Dors, ami (Sleep, my friend) 0.52 Jules Massenet
16. Brezairola (Lullaby) 1.51 Traditional
View full details